Company users

Rui Figueiredo -

TTS Corporate supports several company roles:

  • Traveller,
  • Arranger,
  • Approver,
  • Admin.

 

company-user-empty.png

Roles

A user can accumulate several roles and will have access to the permissions his roles allow.

Traveller

A user with the "Traveller" role is a user for whom one can make bookings.

Permissions

If a user with the "Traveller" role has login credentials (which is optional for travellers), he can:

  • search and book for himself (Search and Book area);
  • access and manage the trips where he is a traveller (My Trips area);
  • manage his profile except changing the company (Entity) he is linked to, his roles and his email address (My Account > My Profile).

If a user with the "Traveller" role has no login credentials (which is optional for travellers), he has no access to the platform. The user is created and arrangers linked to him can book trips for him.

Admin

A user with the "Admin" role is a user who can manage the company and its users.

Permissions

A user with the "Admin" role can:

  • access and manage the trips created by any user of his company (My Trips area);
  • manage his profile except changing the company (Entity) he is linked to and his email address (My Account > My Profile);
  • create users with any of the available roles (My Account > Users)
  • edit any company user except changing the company (Entity) the user is linked to (My Account > Users);
  • delete users (My Account > Users),
  • manage his company profile.

Arranger

A user with the "Arranger" role is a user that can book trips for travellers. An arranger is able to make bookings for the travellers for whom he is the arranger.

Permissions

A user with the "Arranger" role can:

  • search and book for the travellers for whom he is an arranger (Search and Book area);
  • access and manage the trips he created (My Trips area);
  • manage his profile except changing the company (Entity) he is linked to, his roles and his email address (My Account > My Profile);
  • create users with the roles "Traveller" and/or "Arranger" (My Account > Users)
  • edit any company user except changing the company (Entity) the user is linked to and removing/adding "Admin" or "Approver" roles (My Account > Users);
  • delete users except for users with the "Admin" or "Approver" role (My Account > Users),
  • if the feature "Travel Policies" is subscribed (Customization area), a user with the "Arranger" role is able to manage Travel Policies and User Groups where he is a manager and he is also able to manage Reason Codes (Settings > Travel Policies).

Approver

A user with the "Approver" role is a user that approves trips.
This role only comes into play if the feature “Travel Policies” is subscribed for the respective company and the company has travel policies created that require people to approve trips booked.

Permissions

A user with the "Approver" role can:

  • access and approve/not approve the trips where he is an approver (My Trips > My Approvals);
  • manage his profile except changing the company (Entity) he is linked to, his roles and his email address (My Account > My Profile).

 

Learn more about how to create a company traveller here.
Learn more about how to create a company arranger here.
Learn more about how to create a company approver here.
Learn more about how to create a company admin here.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk